If you need your own categories, you can customize them at any time under TRANSACTIONS → Manage Categories.
Possible customizations:
Create new categories – e.g. by project, customer or product
Rename categories – e.g. “Marketing” to “Performance Marketing”
Move categories – e.g. when the structure changes
Adjust categories – for a better overview
Archive categories - Archiving a category has several effects. You can find the details below.
Delete categories – only if they are not in use
Create up to two subcategory levels – e.g. “Project A -> Sales -> Tools”
Archiving categories
Archiving a category has the following effects:
From archiving onward: The category is no longer available for mapping or planning.
For the past: Transactions and budgets that have already been mapped remain unchanged.
For the future: All associated budgets and invoices are switched to 'unmapped'.
For rules: Existing rules that were created for the archived category are deleted.
If reports contain data for archived categories, this data is shown in the report.
Archiving can be undone by clicking the eye icon.


