Skip to main content

My Companies

Overview of company management: add companies, edit master data such as industry or currency, and structure groups.

This area is used to manage all companies and company groups in the COMMITLY account. New companies or groups can be created, existing entries can be edited, and key master data such as industry, currency or fiscal year end can be viewed.

With the Professional Edition, multiple companies can be created. Switching between companies is done via the dropdown menu at the top of the header.

Each company in COMMITLY is a self-contained tenant. This means that information of one company is not shared with other companies in COMMITLY, and users of a company only ever have access to the data of that company.

Add a company

Clicking “Add company” opens the input form. The following required fields must be filled in:

  • Company name

  • Industry (e.g. real estate, IT, architecture …)

  • Currency (e.g. EUR, USD, CHF …)

  • Fiscal year end (important for reports and plans)

  • Country (determines, for example, the language of the default categories)
    ​
    ​

Optionally, a logo of your company can be uploaded. Logo requirements: square image (.png), min. 200x200, max. 1 MB.

The logo is then displayed on PDF reports. The fiscal year end is used in Planning to determine the plan period of your company.

With the Professional Edition, it is possible to create multiple companies. In the Enterprise Edition, any number of companies can be created as per the offer. An overview of the limits is available here, or feel free to contact Support about this.

Delete a company

To permanently delete a company in COMMITLY, the following steps are required:

  1. Click the trash icon - The trash icon is located to the right of the desired company. Clicking it starts the deletion process.

  2. Confirmation window - A dialog window opens (see screenshot). To confirm, enter the word LÖSCHEN in the text field.

  3. Delete the company - Then click “Delete” to finalize the process.

Note: This action cannot be undone.

Archive a company

Companies that are no longer needed can be archived or deleted. Archiving is recommended, as an archived company can be reactivated at any time.

An archived company is marked with the gray status tag “Archived”.

All associated data is retained, but the company can no longer be actively selected.

An archived company can be reactivated at any time:

To do so, click the arrow icon “Restore company” in the “Action” column.

The status automatically changes back to “Active”, and the company can be used as usual again.

Add groups (from Professional Edition)

“Add group” can be used to logically bundle multiple companies for consolidation. With the Consolidation add-on in the Professional Edition, or included in the Enterprise Edition, groups and subgroups with up to four group levels in total can be created. Companies are added to groups and subgroups, or moved within the group, using drag & drop.

Did this answer your question?