Skip to main content

Delete a bank account

Instructions: disconnect a bank connection, delete the account, keep or remove the history.

To disconnect a bank connection, proceed as follows:

  1. Remove the link to the company

  2. Delete the account connection to the bank

When removing the link to the company, there are 2 options:

  1. Remove the link and delete the history

  2. Remove the link and keep the history

Remove the link and delete the history (transactions)

  • ACCOUNT SETUP > My Bank Accounts

  • Remove the link to the company (click the link)

  • ATTENTION: Confirm the dialog with YES, CLEAR HISTORY

  • Then delete the account completely using the trash can icon

Result: The online bank connection has been disconnected and all data of the account has been deleted from the company.

Remove the link and keep the history (transactions)

  • ACCOUNT SETUP > My Bank Accounts

  • Remove the link to the company (click the link)

  • ATTENTION: Confirm the dialog with NO, KEEP HISTORY

  • Then delete the account completely using the trash can icon

Result: The online bank connection has been disconnected, but the account and the transactions are still available in the company.

Under SETTINGS > Bank Accounts, the account is shown with the status DISCONNECTED.

Did this answer your question?