To disconnect a bank connection, proceed as follows:
Remove the link to the company
Delete the account connection to the bank
When removing the link to the company, there are 2 options:
Remove the link and delete the history
Remove the link and keep the history
Remove the link and delete the history (transactions)
ACCOUNT SETUP > My Bank Accounts
Remove the link to the company (click the link)
ATTENTION: Confirm the dialog with YES, CLEAR HISTORY
Then delete the account completely using the trash can icon
Result: The online bank connection has been disconnected and all data of the account has been deleted from the company.
Remove the link and keep the history (transactions)
ACCOUNT SETUP > My Bank Accounts
Remove the link to the company (click the link)
ATTENTION: Confirm the dialog with NO, KEEP HISTORY
Then delete the account completely using the trash can icon
Result: The online bank connection has been disconnected, but the account and the transactions are still available in the company.
Under SETTINGS > Bank Accounts, the account is shown with the status DISCONNECTED.


